қазақша · русский · english
Faculties and Institutes


KazNPU named after Abai includes 11 faculties, the Institute of master and PhD doctorate degree, 10 research institutes and centers, laboratories and more than 64 chairs. The university has more than 11,000 future specialists in 55 undergraduate majors, 46 graduate majors and 16 PhD majors in the natural and social sciences, business, humanities and law.

The University also has a military department.

The faculties and research centers are staffed with 10 academicians of the NAS of RK, more than 160 doctors and 300 professors, about 480 candidate of sciences and professors. Three-tier system of education (Bachelor, Master, PhD) is constructed in accordance with the principles of the Bologna Convention and credit technology which enables students to choose an individual educational trajectory.

The agreement signed with «Maqna Charta Universitatum» in 2007 provides the recognition of the diplomas of the University in all educational institutions of the Bologna agreement and allows graduates to continue their studies in a number of educational institutions in Europe.

The possibility of double-degree education is based on the agreement with the leading universities of the near and far abroad: Moscow State Pedagogical University (Russia), University of Jan Kamensky (Bratislava, Slovakia), the University of Mykolas Romeris (Vilnius, Lithuania).

An integral part of the university is to integrate into the world educational space, which gives the opportunity to conduct joint research and scientific training of the teaching staff, master degree students and PhD students of KazNPU named after Abai.

The University works closely with 95 foreign universities from 25 countries: The University of Montana (USA), the University of Buckingham (UK), University of Macau (South Korea), Pedagogical University of Freiburg (Germany), Moscow State University, M.V.Lomonosov Moscow State University (Russia), etc.